As earnings calls go, this should be an exciting one. The fourth quarter 2016 earnings report from Tesla may not seem like a big deal to most, but investors and customers will be following along to see whether CEO Elon Musk drops any Tesla Model 3 news on production, plans for promotional pushes, or how the Gigafactory is progressing.

After the markets close on Wednesday, Tesla will issue a press release outlining its earnings for the quarter. Shortly afterwards, the company will host a call to go into further detail with investors and analysts about the results.

See also: 4 Big Questions People Have About the Tesla Model 3

A question-and-answer session will be held after the introduction, and that’s going to be well worth your ears. In these sections, experts have the chance to press Tesla’s management for clarity about some of the big issues facing the company. If Tesla has had a down quarter, this will be the section where experts will try to find out more about why. If it’s a good quarter, they may want to know more about the company’s plans about how they hope to continue this momentum.

story continues below
Will Tesla CEO Elon Musk drop new hints about the Model 3, the company's upcoming affordable entry-level car?
Will Tesla CEO Elon Musk drop new hints about the Model 3, the company's upcoming affordable entry-level car?

The Tesla earnings call will start Wednesday, February 22 at these times:

  • 2.30 p.m. Pacific time
  • 5.30 p.m. Eastern time
  • 10.30 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time
  • 11.30 p.m. Central Europe time
  • 6.30 a.m. China Standard time (Thursday)
  • 9.30 a.m. Australian Eastern Daylight time (Thursday)

Following along with the call is simple. All you need is a compatible device with speakers. Fortunately, you can follow the steps below ahead of time to see if your setup is suitable for the call. Here’s what you do to listen in:

  • Go to the Tesla investor relations event page. You should see a link to listen to the webcast, accompanied by a speaker. Click it.
  • You’ll see an option to test your setup. Click it, and the site will indicate whether you need to update your browser and whether you have a suitable connection. If there’s anything missing, it’s best to get it sorted out ahead of the call.
  • Once you’re ready, enter your first name, last name, and email address. The company field is optional.
  • When you hit enter, you should get taken directly into the conference call.

And that’s it! If you miss the call, an archived version of the webcast will be available two hours after the call has ended. Just visit the investor relations archive page to locate the recording.Photos via Getty Images / Scott Olson, Flickr / NVIDIA Corporation