It’s hump day, and if you’re like me, you can’t wait to collapse into bed and mindlessly swipe on Tinder and connect with previous matches. Too bad, because Tinder has deleted them all, and it’s all thanks to Facebook.

The social media platform announced changes to some of its privacy policies to restrict apps from accessing Facebook data. This change is the platform’s attempt to gain back user trust after it leaked tens of millions of accounts’ private information. While this change might be a step in the right direction, it temporarily shut people out of Tinder and deleted their matches.

Tinder tweeted that it was working on a fix for the momentary glitch late Wednesday. “A technical issue is preventing users from logging into Tinder. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to have everyone swiping again soon,” stated the company. As of 5:40 p.m. the app is up and running again.

Of course, this update didn’t stop the swipe-craving Tinder-users from taking to Twitter to voice their gripe:

When the dating app was down, it prompted you to reconnect your Facebook account. Tapping “Continue” would take you to your Facebook mobile app where you had to allow Tinder access to your account information. Once you clicked a couple more buttons, you’d get put back into Tinder where a “Facebook Permissions” pop-up appeared explaining what your Facebook data will be used for. More transparency is great, but when you tapped the “Ask Me” it just took you back to the initial “Tinder Wants to Use facebook.com to Sign in” notification. It was like an infinite loop.

Facebook strikes again.