Ryan Murphy Reveals 'AHS' Season 7 Title and Details

"Join us."


Season 7 American Horror Story finally has an official subtitle. Series co-creator Ryan Murphy revealed the title late Thursday night during a San Diego Comic-Con event as well as a host of character details and the season premiere date.

American Horror Story: Cult will premiere on Tuesday, September 5.

At a waterside event on Thursday night, Murphy and the FX team inundated viewers with a light show and a series of disturbing images projected onto the mist over the water of red, white, and blue-colored clowns marching in unison. While a distorted version of the well-known AHS title song played in the background, actors dressed as those same patriotic clowns slunk through the crowd, offering up “AHS7” pins and telling fans to “Join us.”

Not long after the presentation, Murphy took to Twitter — after having spent the past few weeks posting senseless clues — to put curious fans out of their misery.

“AHS: CULT,” he tweeted simply before participating in an informal Q&A on Twitter to answer some pressing fan questions.

One of the biggest questions on people’s minds was what to expect of fan-favorite series actor Evan Peters, a beloved American Horror Story cast member since his first run in Season 1 as Tate Langdon.

Apparently, Season 7 will be the “heaviest” season yet for Peters, who will portray a character named Kai

Sarah Paulson’s character is named Ally.

Frances Conroy, Mare Winningham, and “others” will return for the season. Whether or not that implies characters from past seasons (other than Twisty the Clown) is unknown.

Cult will take place in Michigan.

Season 7 will consist of 11 episodes.

And here’s the teaser trailer:

American Horror Story: Cult premieres on FX on Tuesday, September 5.

Related Tags