Watch Millie Bobby Brown Drop the Sickest 'Stranger Things' Rap of the Year

"Let’s go back to Indiana, circa 1983."

Getty Images / Theo Wargo

Why watch Netflix’s Stranger Things Season 1 recap when you can have Eleven herself rap it out for you?

Back when Stranger Things was first taking off, Eleven actress Millie Bobby Brown went on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon in September 2016 and shocked the world with her rapping skills. At the time, she dropped Nicki Minaj’s “Monster” verse, blowing the world away.

And now that Stranger Things is back with Season 2, Brown, 13, is also back on The Tonight Show, this time with an original rap that recaps what went down in Stranger Things Season 1.

Here’s just a part of Brown’s Cardi B-esque rap:

Let’s go back to Indiana, circa 1983/ Just four boys in the basement chillin’ playing D&D/ There was Lucas, there was Willy Will and Dustin, there was Mike/ But one night Will goes missing while he’s riding on his bike – yikes!/ That’s when they met me Elev/ I had no hair on my head/ I had been so close to dead/ Courtesy of Dr. Brenner who’s huntin’ me twenty-four sev.

Brown also, of course, drops a couple verses about Barb’s death, Eleven’s love for Eggo waffles, and just how dangerous she can be.

Watch the full performance below.

Stranger Things 2 is now available to stream on Netflix.

The Revolution will not be televised. It’ll be sent to your inbox by us. Get emails from Inverse.

Related Tags